SHAL’s Board members are all appointed in their own right – no-one is representing any other organisation. And, the Code of Governance is very strict about conflicts of interest. All Board members are appointed on the understanding that they act in the best interests of SHAL.

When making decisions the Board take into account our social purpose and our values and consider how the decision will impact the wider community and whether it is value for money.

Our Board members are:

Alex Roberts

Angela Gascoigne (CEO and Executive Board Member)

Carwyn Griffiths

Joanna Davoile

Kathy James (Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee)

Mark Stuart (Chair)

Mike Day (Chair of the Development Committee)

Nikki Knowles

Paul Gardiner (Co-opted July 2022)

Paul Mott

Rosalind Sellers

Sophie Atkins